Sundae Cupcakes

My oldest turned 14 this May.  Fourteen!  How is that even possible!?!  He has decided that he is now too old for themed birthday parties.  I told him that I was ok with not doing a theme this year as long as I could still make him some fun cupcakes.  We decided on Sundae Cupcakes and they were definitely a good choice for a party of teenage boys.  For these cupcakes I used Pillsbury Devil’s Food Cake mix, foil cupcake wrappers, vanilla buttercream frosting, Wilton’s light cocoa candy melts, Wilton’s rainbow jimmies sprinkles, and maraschino cherries with stems.  I have to say, these were one of the easiest cupcakes to decorate and I love how they turned out!

Leave a Reply

